Modern Showers to Inspire

The bathing ritual in the morning has become something of an art. You can step into a shower seamlessly from your bathroom -feel like you are standing in a monsoon, a waterfall or a massage – and be ready to face the day.

I like the current trend for large glass boxes that rise out of the floor so elegantly, like a piece of art. I have collated together a few showers that have caught my eye, they have me sizing up my little space and thinking bring on the rainforest.

 

A minimal shower has a real feel of calm. A delicate plant softens the tiles. I can see this working well in a modern or traditional home.

Elegant built in shower

Well this is pretty perfect! Even the plant pot adds to the angular sparse space. The wood softens the look and I love the steps and projecting tub.

Perfect modern bathroom

A more modest space, I like how the shape of the roof has maximised the tiny room. The little window helps to bring in the light – hopefully the neighbours aren’t to close by!

Showers for small spaces

I think I am drawn to this shower because of that beautiful shade of sea blue. The glassy tiles give a watery feel, if this was part of my morning routine I could not help but smile.

Pale blue tiled shower

What an incredibly classy shower. My eye is drawn to the black framed glass, I love the touch of the bath-overlap. Very chic.

Black framed glass shower with marble backdrop

Such understated charm, I love the wood and white – a real good use of space.

Contemporary shower built in the eaves

Here the wood continues throughout the floor and over the side of this bathroom. I also love the radiator that wraps around. Wood brings a warmth and Scandinavian feel that I think can make shower rooms more welcoming. A welcoming bathroom is just what I need – it takes a  lot to get me out of bed in the morning!

Wooden floored shower

Leave a Reply

